5 Jan 2022

Finalists for the 2022 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards revealed

The 18 finalists for the 2022 Godolphin Stud & Stable Staff Awards have been confirmed today, Wednesday 5 January.

Hundreds of nominations from across the racing and breeding industry were whittled down to shortlists of ten prior to the festive period, with the final three now confirmed for each category as the judging day and ceremony approaches.

The judging day will take place on Monday 21 February 2022, before the winners are announced during an online ceremony on the same date broadcast live on Racing TV.

The finalists and their employers are:

David Nicholson Newcomer

Ella Garland – Nick Gifford Racing
Elouise O’Hart – Ed Walker
Debbie Brodie – Godolphin Management Co. Ltd.


Timothy Hogg – Jedd O’Keefe Racing Ltd.
Tom Messenger – Dan Skelton
Jack Steels – Ed Walker


Paddy Trainor – Johnston Racing Ltd.
Christina Berry – Grace Harris
John Nicholson – Johnston Racing Ltd.

Stud Staff

Balazs Karoly Sipos – Hascombe and Valiant Stud
Dulcie West – North Farm Stud
Richard Heayns-Corrick – Chapel Stud


Volodymyr (Vova) Stepanyuk – Nick Gifford Racing
Alyson West – James Ferguson
Simon Olley – Philip Kirby

Community (In recognition of the wonderful work Rory MacDonald achieved at The British Racing School)

Andrew Braithwaite – The British Racing School
Freedom Zampaladus – Urban Equestrian Academy
Kevin & Pam Atkinson – New Beginnings

Read more industry news

Sign up to our newsletter

Hear all the latest news, events and career info, plus tips and tools to help your career

Our website uses cookies to distinguish you from other users, help us provide you with a good experience and analyse our traffic. We have to collect some data while you use this website. We need this to make the site work, to keep it secure, and to comply with regulations.

We'd also like your consent to collect data while you use this website to help us understand if our website is working well and to learn what content is most useful to visitors. You can accept or reject our analytic cookies (including the collection of associated data) and change your mind at any time. Find out more in our Cookies Policy.